Why did I write?

Sometimes I can get so caught up in what I am doing that I forget why I am doing it. It is especially true with my writing. I have spent the last bit of time working hard on marketing what I have written and most of the time feel like I have been sending printed material to a blind man. The results have been almost nothing. This morning I took a step back and decided to write about why I wrote my first book. Here is the result of that.

A Boy out of Time is the first book in the Time Twins Series. It started out with an idea that rattled around in my head for about 10 years. I wanted to write a science fiction that could have been based on a young earth idea. I know there are a lot of people out there that are hooked on the evolutionary teaching, lock-stock-and-barrel. That’s okay. Think of this as a unique way to look at things and just enjoy the story.
I chose to use the first six chapters of Genisis as a reference point. I did this because if you add all the years up in that bible my time- line figures about right. I also decided to go a little further. If what Genisis says about the creation of man is true, then what kind of being would he have been? We are used to thinking in an evolutionary way and say that he started out stupid and slowly evolved to the wonderful being he is today. What if the opposite were true? What if he started out a highly created being and we are a de-evolution of what he was? What if some of the things we dream about doing are just memories of what we could have done at the beginning?
That was the thought process that went into this book. It makes it unlike any other sci-fi out there, it makes it unique. Isn’t that what every author strives for — to write something in a way no one else has?

 You don’t have to be a Christian to appreciate the story. The idea was to write something different that teens would enjoy.
You can get your copy at http://www.aboyoutoftime.com. I have them in paperback, kindle, and iBooks.
Please if you do get the book and read it, leave a review for me. Reviews help fuel sales and sales help keep the lights on here. Also in the front of each book is a link to additional information on the characters. I created a blog from their standpoint. It covers thoughts and feelings that happen between the lines of the story. I only have the timeline for the first book out. In the next couple of weeks, I will get the second book timeline out too.
Leave a Reply

